Skip to content

Christmas in Maryland .. or .. an actual snowstorm in Maryland, who knew??

December 22, 2009

Welcome to my home. I love our jingle bell door!

our mantle is just itching for stockings hung up with care!

our Irish creche scene 😉 did you expect anything else from me?

To honor my father's family we place the Menorah on our mantle.

o' christmas tree o' christmas tree how lovely are your artificial branches!

first time that i made gingerbread men for the tree.. yummy!

yet another one of my creche scenes. this one is in my sitting area of our kitchen.

now why in the world would she be starting to bundle up?

what do they know that I don't know? 🙂

It's snowing!!! view from our family room bay window.

All bundled up!

Molly-Ann enjoying the blizzard.

Malachy attempting some basket ball in the blustery blizzard!

He just couldn't resist!

he is his sister's keeper!

🙂 it's I! I do exist. normally behind the camera, I gave Malachy a quick lesson on how to "point and shoot". my little first grader did a good job I think.

nature in my yard dressed in their finest crystals. 🙂

our fake snow men quickly becoming quite real!

lt it snow let it snow let it snow!

it seemed to snow forever!

as much as she liked eating regular snow, you should have seen her scoff up the snow ice cream I made later!

ho ho ho ! nice snow beard Malachy 🙂

I just love a snow storm. If only my husband and eldest son weren't snowed in other locations, it would have been a perfect weekend.

even our Snow man is in on the Irish action.

Even our snow man is in on the Irish action 🙂

front porch as the blizzard was waning.

We ended up with nearly 2 feet of snow!

Yay.. 2 days later and Tommy was home 🙂 Ronan showed up within a few minutes of Tommy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2009 11:45 pm

    Hello!
    There you are!
    Great photos!
    Yes, I love the front door jingles!~
    Merry Christmas!
    Hallelujah!

    • January 8, 2010 10:03 am

      🙂 yes, i am back. sporadically but back none the less 🙂

      I hope that you had a very merry christmas and that you are enjoying this new year!

  2. December 25, 2009 10:15 am

    Love your hilarious commentary as always. Great pictures. I especially the side view of a very pink Molly.

    God’s best to you and yours, my friend.

Leave a Reply

