Skip to content

Biggest Loser, perhaps. My journey into self control. #3

July 24, 2009

4/23 first morning after weigh inthen

Vital Statistics April 23, 2009:

5 foot 6 inches tall, 238.8 pounds ( which is 17 stone 0.8 lb or 108.3 kilos for my european readers)

July 24 weight watcher picNow 7/24.

Current weight: 212.4 (96.3 Kg or 15 stone 2.4 lb)  I am now down 26.4 lb (12 Kg or 1 stone 12.4 lb)

I am a Work in progress!  I am so thankful that God has been so clear with His mercy during this process.   Without His daily intervention I wouldn’t even feel that I was worthy of being a healthier vessel.  I praise Him that He loves me even in the details of my life.  I have faith in Him and in the power of His love.


Mark 11: 22-24

22 And Jesus answered them, “Have faith in God. 23 Truly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and thrown into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that what he says will come to pass, it will be done for him. 24 Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

Ok, I am not saying that my bulk was the same as a mountain, errr, well maybe it was close.  But the point remains that with faith in God you can do anything that is within His will for your life.  Hallelujah!  (once again a shout out to my lovely wee mum in law, Ann.  I love you! 😉 )

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy Kreller Richardson permalink
    July 24, 2009 7:06 pm

    Karen,

    I am so happy for you. What wonderful progress! You are an inspiration. Keep up the hard work, it is magnifying your inner beauty and accentuating your outer beauty!!

    Nancy

  2. July 24, 2009 7:32 pm

    Nancy,

    You are too kind. Thank you for the encouragment.

  3. July 24, 2009 7:34 pm

    So proud of you, girl! Thanks for being THE best acct’y partner I’ve ever had. Your love and faithful encouragement has meant everything to me.

    As for the moving of a mountain, your mass was not mountainous, but as one “loser” to another, I can say the goal at the beginning seemed mountainous. Thankfully mountains are climbed the same way speed bumps are: one step at a time.

    • July 27, 2009 10:52 am

      Without God and accountability with you, I wouldn’t be doing nearly as well. Love you! 🙂 maybe i was a mole hill? 😉

  4. Kjirstin permalink
    July 24, 2009 8:55 pm

    Wow Karen!! You look great! 🙂 Congratulations – I know the discipline it takes to keep going every day. Mostly because I’m lacking it severely right now and I desperately need to find it. Your journey is an encouragement to me – thanks!

    • July 27, 2009 10:53 am

      I tell most people to not even seriously put in the effort for the first year of their babies life. Too much else going on. You need to keep up your milk supply etc for that baby of yours! plus, you look great mama!

  5. Daryl permalink
    July 24, 2009 10:18 pm

    I love that you are doing so well and I’m so proud of you. The best part is that you have done this depending on God’s grace and He’s meeting you. You have inspired me so much,thank you! 🙂

    • July 27, 2009 10:54 am

      🙂 You are so sweet. I need to call you so we can connect to do the WW thing together! You are right, without God’s grace I would be nothing!

  6. July 25, 2009 9:18 am

    you look GREAT!!!!

    • July 27, 2009 10:55 am

      I know.

      HA! J/K! Thank you for the compliment. I am happy with each step downward on the scale. 🙂

  7. July 25, 2009 9:50 am

    Yea for God’s grace and leading one step/pound at a time! Your hair is darling!

    • July 27, 2009 10:56 am

      Thank you Miss. Laurie! One prayer one pound at a time. (I love my new hair too, thanks!)

  8. July 25, 2009 12:18 pm

    Wow, you do look good! Congrats!!!!

    • July 27, 2009 10:57 am

      But of course … 😉 I am getting there. I am hoping to be under 200 by early September. One of those things… hate to see that 2 at the beginning of my number. that’s why i like kgs! ha!

  9. Becky permalink
    July 27, 2009 12:35 am

    Lookin’ good! 🙂

  10. August 6, 2009 11:05 am

    Sorry for the radio silence. Meant to comment ages ago. You look marvellous my dear! Well done!!

Leave a Reply

