Skip to content

My family’s life passage 2009

July 20, 2009

“It was the best of times, it was the worst of times; it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness; it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity; it was the season of Light, it was the season of Darkness; it was the spring of hope, it was the winter of despair; we had everything before us, we had nothing before us; we were all going directly to Heaven, we were all going the other way.”

ok enough Plagiarism for one post! But Charles Dickens put it so much better than I could.  I would have just said that Ronan and I have had one  roller coaster year of good times and bad! 😉  But how great is our God that He has sustained us when our belly was in our throats as we were hurtling downwards on this journey!  The growth I have seen in my husband has been amazing.  He has come into his own as a leader of our little family and as a follower of Christ.  God has used this time to shape us and use us for His glory.  I think i will throw in a hallelujah for my mum in law (you know that  I love you Ann! 😉 ).. But it is a heart felt one as well!

Habbakuk 3:17 – 18

17 Though the fig tree should not blossom,
nor fruit be on the vines,
the produce of the olive fail
and the fields yield no food,
the flock be cut off from the fold
and there be no herd in the stalls,
18 yet I will rejoice in the Lord;
I will take joy in the God of my salvation.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 23, 2009 12:32 pm

    Karen, it’s amazing the circumstances that God will use to draw our hearts to Him!! Sometimes painful, sometimes funny, and sometimes beyond comprehension. I pray that through it all you come out a stronger family and a little more dependent upon Him!

Leave a Reply

