Skip to content

overheard : take two

June 22, 2009

ME: kissing Molly’s cheek

Molly: wiping said kiss off of her cheek.

Me: You are rotten Molly! (laughing)

Molly:  I no Rotten Mommy, I Baby!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2009 4:33 pm

    Cute! I’m tellin ya, I just love when kids say “me” for “I” and “no” for “not” which, of course, proves they’re babies!
    I love it when they sometimes say “I baby” instead of “I NOT a baby” when they want help doing something (or don’t want to do it)! “I baby” is “classic baby”! Love it!

  2. July 11, 2009 4:50 pm

    My grandaughter, Marcail has reminded me “I not a baby” several times lately and this while lapping-up me holding her and lovin her up like a baby!

Leave a Reply

