Skip to content

Biggest loser, perhaps. weekly update #8

June 17, 2009

8th week’s vital statistics: -0.8 lbs current weight: 221.8 lbs, or 15 stone 11.8 lb, or if you like 100.6 kgs. this is a total of 17 lbs down(1 stone 3 lb or 7.7 kg)!

Has it seriously been eight weeks already? Eight weeks of facing the scale, exercising, and meticulously documenting what goes into my mouth. If only I was meticulous what was coming out of my aforementioned mouth and what was going into my mind.

How grateful I am for my accountability partner, Zo, who helps keep me on track spiritually as well as spurs me on to exercise. Conversations with her have kept my mind on the reality that it’s not just a weight issue but a dependence issue. Who do I depend on? God or Papa John? Previously, I would have to say Papa John and his friends Bob Evans, and Ronald McDonald were my comforting friends. How glad am I to say that I am gathering my grace and comfort from my Father in a more consistent manner.  Also,  I am cognizant of where my heart and thoughts are leading.  How fabulous is it that our Father, through the Holy Spirit and godly friends, always leads us back to his arms!

Isaiah 40:27 – 31

27Why do you say, O Jacob,
and speak, O Israel,
“My way is hidden from the LORD,
and my right is disregarded by my God”?
28Have you not known? Have you not heard?The LORD is the everlasting God,
the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He does not faint or grow weary;
his understanding is unsearchable.
29He gives power to the faint,
and to him who has no might he increases strength.
30Even youths shall faint and be weary,
and young men shall fall exhausted;
31but they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength;
they shall mount up with wings like eagles;
they shall run and not be weary;
they shall walk and not faint.

Thank you Lord for being our source of strength.  I am continually amazed at how in every day moments you are there to pick me up and keep me on the path.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. zoanna permalink
    June 17, 2009 10:16 pm

    You made me laugh out loud with this one…Papa John and his friends Bob Evans and Ronald McDonald. Girl, you and I were handpicked by God to do this journey together. I know today was THE hardest yet in terms of facing what I thought would be a downer (and I don’t mean that numbers-wise!). Yet your lift to my faith was exactly what I needed–that and the actual lift to the meeting in your van!

    Oh, yeh, maybe we should start documenting everything that comes OUT our mouths. I have a feeling I’d be talking a lot less and listening a lot more. Either that or I’d be crippled from writer’s cramp.

  2. June 18, 2009 9:54 am

    Oh let’s not go there! I Don’t know if there is enough ink in the world for me to document every time that I have gone wrong with the words that come out of my mouth! Or.. if i chose the computer documentation route, I would end up with carpal tunnel!

    I believe that WW with you has been a divine appointment indeed! (are we allowed to quote tomzack still? 😉 )

  3. zoanna permalink
    June 18, 2009 11:42 am

    A donkey is quoted in the Bible…

    • June 18, 2009 11:44 am

      no zo, tell me how you REALLY feel! 😉 lol ❤ you!

  4. Jenna permalink
    June 19, 2009 2:52 pm

    Hey there! Found your blog while surfing wordpress! i’m linking you so I can come back again! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

