Skip to content

Biggest loser, perhaps. weekly update #7

June 10, 2009

me0610091440ahello friends! It has been a rough two weeks at the house o’ Karen. Between business trips by Ronan and my just being sick, it has been a tough time going. Thankfully we have a gracious God who carries us through even the most mundane of “rough” times.

Psalm 18:1-3

1I love you, O LORD, my strength. 2The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer,
my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge,
my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.
3I call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised,
and I am saved from my enemies.

7th week’s vital statistics: – 2 lbs current weight: 222.6 lbs, or 15.9 stones, or if you like 101 kgs. this is a total of 16.2 lbs down(1.2 stone or 7.3 kg)!

The Lord is my refuge indeed. It is not found at the bottom of a bag of chips nor in a bottle of coke.  It is in the shelter of His arms where I truly find peace.



6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2009 3:50 pm

    You look great in that shot!

    • June 10, 2009 6:18 pm

      Thank you. I had Tommy take that picture for me today. 😉

  2. June 10, 2009 4:40 pm

    Sometimes it is frustrating that “real life” doesn’t just stop or at least slow down so we can attend to things when we have good plans and intentions like weight loss… or spiritual growth! Wait, it is in the “real life” challenges that we have opportunities to trust, obey and grow spiritually! (May not be what we’d sign up for, but God sustains!) Ps 18:1-3
    Praise Him!

  3. zoanna permalink
    June 10, 2009 5:00 pm

    You go, girl! Hey, I like the literal sparkle in the shot–the reflection of light off the glass, the way it sits on your shoulder like you put it there:). SEe you soon.

    • June 10, 2009 6:20 pm

      I thought that the sparkle was pretty cool. it made me think that God’s presence is never far from me at all!

      See you sooner rather than later, i hope!! 😉

Leave a Reply

