Skip to content

Oh how I suffer for my health ;)

May 28, 2009

0528091151

0528091153

I know, I know, your heart is breaking for me regarding what I have to do to feed this temple of God in a healthy manner.  It was painful to eat this best (turkey bacon) blt with advocado, herb salad mix, with no fat pesto mayo on double fiber bread.  Somehow i choked down all 6 points for lunch with a glass of iced tea. 😉  Oh how I suffer, I suffer!

I found this delicious recipe in my new weight watchers momentum cookbook.  There are some really fabulous, tasty and healthy recipes in it!  Highly recommended by this pseudo biggest loser! 😉

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2009 3:03 pm

    Gotta try it. I’ve had such a hankerin’ for a blt. Maybe next time your misery would like company, invite me up to suffer along with one of those.

    • May 28, 2009 8:14 pm

      I would be more than glad to invite you and your mum et al up for some sack cloth, ashes and blts! 😉

  2. May 29, 2009 7:27 am

    Woops, that was me, the mum;’ guess I was signed in under STeve. Sorry.

    • May 29, 2009 8:41 am

      LOL! I was wondering why Steve, who always struck me as a shy guy, was hinting for a lunch invite. I was very confused. laughing my hiney off!

  3. May 29, 2009 7:52 am

    Now this is my kinda sammy. Minus the tomatoes though…

    • May 29, 2009 8:42 am

      It is a gorgeous sammy! 😉 (and rather tasty to boot!)

  4. May 29, 2009 11:39 am

    Okay. This is a hearty beauty!
    You trying to make me salivate on my keyboard?
    PS I love your Corelle plates!
    My husband and I got some Corelle a few years back.
    The pattern in your pic came out just after we got ours and we wish we’d waited!
    Silly, I know!

    • May 29, 2009 4:54 pm

      well, if you are ever over this way visiting zo, I will make you this sandwich and serve it on said Corelle plate! 🙂

Leave a Reply

