Skip to content

Perchance my obsessiveness has passed onto my son.

May 22, 2009

Yesterday morning I was preparing a cup of tea for myself and my 6 year old son, Malachy.  When I handed him his cup of tea, which had whole milk and a teaspoon of sugar, he looked at me with wide eyed innocence, and asked me this rather interesting question. “mommy, how many points are in tea?”

Wow, they do watch and hear EVERYTHING we do!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 11:44 am

    Funny!
    So, how many points are in tea …or is tea free?

  2. May 22, 2009 12:03 pm

    2.5 points the way we take tea. 2 points for a half cup of whole milk in a jumbo mug of tea and 0.5 points for 1 teaspoon of real sugar. tea itself is 0 points. it is one of my luxories. 1 cup of tea a day, well most days, the way I like it. 🙂 This is one way that I am making sure that this is a lifestyle change, not a diet.

  3. zoanna permalink
    May 22, 2009 4:17 pm

    Joel started asking me “how many points do you get for that?” until STeve told him, “it’s like golf, Joel, You don’t want to get a lot.”

    • May 22, 2009 4:43 pm

      LOL. That is fab! We are working on low points and our swing.. well to modify the swing in our hips that is 😉

  4. May 22, 2009 9:05 pm

    You ladies crack me up!
    I wish I could be a weight watching buddy, butt I keep up the swing thing… for now!
    Good thought: “lifestyle change, not a diet” .
    My lifestyle is kickin and screaming at the whole idea of change, but it may soon be in for a little surprise!
    My brain needs to catch up with this idea… I’m a slow changer these days.

  5. mum permalink
    June 1, 2009 4:06 pm

    way to go girl ur doing good wish i was as good

    • June 1, 2009 5:51 pm

      Thank you Mum! Give me a call and we can share our dieting woes! Miss you! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

