Skip to content

Biggest loser, perhaps. weekly update #1

April 29, 2009

I did well on my first week of weight watchers.  This week wasn’t too challenging, except when Ronan would eat whatever he wanted and I was counting out portions!   I think that this week I had that adrenaline rush of the whole “newness”.  I will continually need encouragement and prayers from you all!

1st week’s vital statistics:  -5 lbs  current weight: 233.8 lbs, or 16.7 stones, or if you like 106.1 kgs.

While I know that I won’t be losing 5 lbs every week, it is nice to start off my self control odyssey on such a positive note.

Psalm 9:1-2

1I will give thanks to the LORD with my whole heart;
I will recount all of your wonderful deeds.
2I will be glad and exult in you;
I will sing praise to your name, O Most High.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 7:49 am

    “Plan for Hunger,
    Eat sensibly
    and
    Move it!”
    (That was my advide in a previous comment.) Here is my cheer:

    Shrink it!
    Shrink it!
    Plan it and
    Think it!

    And my prayer is that you continue to cling to the Lord for each step and he would keep you refreshed and looking forward.

    In His grace,
    Laurie Lynn

  2. April 30, 2009 7:53 am

    “advide” should read “advice”!
    ‘Advide’ does have a nice ring to it though!

  3. April 30, 2009 8:19 am

    Congrats on your first week! Keep up the fight! Run the race! Avoid the cupcakes!

    • April 30, 2009 9:41 am

      Thank you! I will try to run to God rather than tasty cakes this week!

  4. zoanna permalink
    April 30, 2009 2:21 pm

    Yay! I am so proud of you! Five pounds is a wonderful start. Thanks for inviting me and I hope your five pounds rub off on me. I mean the loss of five, not a transfer from you to me! See you soon.

    • April 30, 2009 2:36 pm

      You crack me up zo! I look forward to see what progress we both make in the coming weeks.

  5. Shannon permalink
    May 2, 2009 8:58 pm

    Great job, and I mean that sincerely. I have a hard time portioning right and actually losing weight, so I’m seriously impressed when anyone can accomplish it! I’m glad you have realistic goals too, as 5 lbs a week can’t happen every week (and wouldn’t be healthy anyway). You’ll probably average a couple of pounds a week overall, which is just perfect. I suggest putting blinders on while eating at the table with Ronan, or banishing him to another room to eat ;). You do have to learn to eat around people who aren’t dieting or portioning though, so just use it to your advantage. I know what great willpower you have and I’m completely confident that you will do just fine despite any temptations.

    • May 2, 2009 9:05 pm

      I think that the next time that we are able to have an evening together we shall banish both of our men to another room entirely so that I don’t get jealous of everything they are able to eat. Do you know that guys get an extra 8 points just for the virtue of their gender? arrrggh! love you!!

Leave a Reply

