Skip to content

Just call me Israel..

April 14, 2009

Have you ever had a season in your life when you felt as if you were wrestling with God?  Doubting your place with him and his wisdom in where he is using your gifts?  I have often been in that place saying BLESS ME Bless me oh father!!  While demanding this sometimes, regretfully, i neglect to think on how I can bless others in the way to honor my father.  Sometimes I have even found myself questioning others motives in how they serve God.  Wondering why God would deem it right to place them in areas that I am soooo obviously much better suited than those he placed in those positions.  (anyone here a pride train blowing it’s whistle loudly yet?)

How gracious is my Abba God.  Through my questioning and struggles my pride becomes more evident.  I have to laugh when I realize that, unfortunately, Proverbs 16:18  has been a life verse for me.

Proverbs 16:18 (English Standard Version)

18 Pride goes before destruction,
and a haughty spirit before a fall.

Sigh..

The story doesn’t end there.  Isn’t it fabulous that i am not left in a pitiful heap after my, too numerous, fall(s)!  Abba always is there to dust me off and embrace me.  He wipes the tears from my face and allows me to fully see his face.  When I look into his face it isn’t  the disapproval that I see ( which I know I richly deserve) but the Love.    This love which gave his son to take on my folly/sin and left me pure and loveable to Him.

which leads me to share one of my true life Bible passages 1 John 4: 7-12.

God Is Love

7Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God. 8 God is love. 9In this the love of God was made manifest among us, that God sent his only Son into the world, so that we might live through him. 10In this is love, not that we have loved God but that he loved us and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins. 11Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. 12 No one has ever seen God; if we love one another, God abides in us and his love is perfected in us.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

