Skip to content

Hallelujah

February 20, 2009

The reason for naming my blog “Karen’s Hallelujah blog” is twofold. I found out recently that my mother in law, Ann, has been following my blog intermittently.  Apparently when she refers to my blog when talking  to my husband, she jokingly calls it “karen’s hallelujah blog”.

Her calling my blog that made me chuckle.  I started to think about it more and thought, well, yes it is my Hallelujah blog.  Hallelujah he has saved me!  Hallelujah he has called my name.  Hallelujah he is my Father.

1 Chronicles 16:8-10 (English Standard Version)

David’s Song of Thanks

8 Oh give thanks to the LORD; call upon his name;
make known his deeds among the peoples!
9Sing to him; sing praises to him;
tell of all his wondrous works!
10Glory in his holy name;
let the hearts of those who seek the LORD rejoice!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2009 1:35 pm

    Yay for the new name! (Though you need a swaying gospel choir in the upper left hand side)

    • February 20, 2009 2:16 pm

      hmmm.. now that’s an idea. I will have to figure out if there is a way to get a video on my sidebar! 😉

  2. February 22, 2009 4:50 pm

    Hooray for a new name!

  3. March 13, 2009 4:21 pm

    This has nothing to do with your post, but do you have good Irish recipes for St. Patty’s day? I’m specifically looking for a good corned beef and saurkraut recipe.

  4. zoanna permalink
    April 9, 2009 11:25 am

    Happy Passover, Karen!

Leave a Reply

