Skip to content

Hip Hop of praise

February 9, 2009

curtis-voice-allen

Psalm 98:4 Make a joyful noise to the LORD, all the earth; break forth into joyous song and sing praises!

Ok ok. I admit it.  I am a closet hip hop / rap fan.  I can’t help myself I just really enjoy the beat and sounds of this style of music.  My one problem has consistently been not being able to justify listening to music that I enjoy because of the raunchy and sometimes hate filled lyrics.  If I don’t want my children to be filled with hate and disrespect, why fill their heads with it during car rides with mum?

Imagine my joyful surprise to find a rap artist who is not only good but also God glorifying!  Grant it his music still has grit to it and I would recommend it to people with teenagers not necessarily pre schoolers.  That being said I am just over the moon with my new find. 🙂 ( Click the picture above for a link to hear some samples of his music.)

Anyone else out here have any joyful finds in the Christian arts?  I am not keeping this just to music.  I am curious of finds in visual arts, literary arts and musical arts.  What keeps you all sane and helps your walk with God?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

