Skip to content

I am partaking with thankfulness.

October 30, 2008
What a beautiful Fall day.  I'm just sitting on the porch and reading a good book while waiting for Malachy's bus to drop him off.

What a beautiful Fall day. I am just sitting on the porch, reading a good book, and waiting for Malachy's bus to bring him home to me. 🙂

1 Corinthians 10 29-31

29 I do not mean your conscience, but his. For why should my liberty be determined by someone else’s conscience? 30 If I partake with thankfulness, why am I denounced because of that for which I give thanks?

31So, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 30, 2008 7:20 pm

    I have to chuckle, as I sat out on our little deck today, after sweeping it all clean and pretty. I watched the sun wane over the Connecticut River, watched the beautiful fall foliage falling gracefully from the trees, enjoyed the unseasonably (for here!) warm breeze, and munched on one of the pears that Tony managed to get for me out of OUR pear tree. How much closer to perfection can one get? 🙂

Leave a Reply

