Skip to content

Sunday morning havoc

October 24, 2008

A few weeks ago in care group we were talking about how too often Sunday mornings before church there is such an opportunity for tears and grumbling rather than excitement to share in the Gospel with our church family. Providentially I came across this video today by Desiring God Ministries. What a slap of reality this was that even my conversation with friends hadn’t been. As I watched this my jaw dropped and tears welled in my eyes. I am so thankful that God is still working on me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2008 11:01 am

    wow. that was so powerful! and way to close for comfort. makes me even more grateful for the Savior!

  2. October 24, 2008 1:06 pm

    That is very powerful, thanks for sharing!

  3. zoanna permalink
    October 29, 2008 8:13 pm

    I left a long comment that went “poof!” when I hit a wrong button and couldn’t retrieve it. It was basically, “Ouch. ”

    I’ve seen improvement in our family’s prep for Sunday, and more importantly, been praying more for our care groupies’ families for Sunday morning smoothness. It’s so clear the Enemy steps up his tactics when we’re gathering as believers. If he can just keep us from getting to church by souring our moods, lying about how tired we are, using our true tiredness to tell us to rest INSTeAD of worship rather than “in addition to. ” Booyah, Satan. We’re goin’ to church, come hell or high water:).

Leave a Reply

