Skip to content

tagged by a buddy

July 31, 2008

What were you doing 10 years ago?

I had just been told by my ex that he wanted us to be friends not husband and wife. wow. I thought my life was over.. i knew i would survive for my kiddo’s sake.. but I thought that the joy had gone away. God really used friends such as Shannon, Donna, and Laurie and her parents during that time. He did work things out marvelously in the end for me.. as only our heavenly father could. time flies and God does heal all wounds.. Hey my ex and I are even really friends now and he is a great dad to my eldest. I thank God that he provided a wonderful husband for me who is a wonderful step dad for Tommy who doesn’t think of Tommy as any less of him as a child of his than the two that we have biologically together.

Favorite Snacks

milk chocolate covered pretzels

sweet potato chips

cold green beans with italian dressing

To Do List

fold and put away laundry

clean kitchen

bathe kiddos

remind my husband what Song of Solomon is really about (gasp did i just say that?)

Jobs I Have Had

mc donalds fry cook.. woo hoo what fond memories i have of those 2 weeks

Life guard with Laurie at FGSC

friendly customer service rep for Comcast

receptionist at my dad’s dental office

worked for a physical therapist as secretary, set up rooms for traction etc

RN in depts ranging from emergency to Newborn nursery

Places I Have Lived

north carolina

arizona

california

Korea

Maryland, aberdeen .. Churchville .. Bel Air .. Parkville .. Havre de Grace …

and of course where I live now

Bad Habits

i like to sleep in (read i can be lazy)

i could easily sit on a couch all day reading rather than doing housework.. and have done so.. oops

i tend to talk too much

I can be impatient with my kids and husband when I am really frustrated with myself. I pray that they know me as a mom/wife who loves them.

yep.. gluttony is on my bad habit plate.. (pun intended)

oh.. and i enjoy bad jokes

5 Random Things People May Not Know

I love Johnny Cash

Justin Timberlake”s music makes me want to dance.. to my great shame lol šŸ˜‰

I am obsessed with history, particularly Tudor English history and Irish history.

people think i am always laughing and cheerful, I’m not I feel things quite deeply beyond the superficial

I love clubbing.. never was about “hooking up” i just love being around people, loud music. and dancing my hiney off!! ( obviously not a lot of that going on now!!)

CD I would want if stranded on an island

can it be a mixed cd?

What Iā€™d Do if I Were a Billionaire

pay off bills and the house of course

take my family to the bahamas

Donate money to various causes i find worth from eco friendly groups to christian charities and of course my local church

have another vacation with my husband friends and their husbands

can i buy a pony, could i could i?? šŸ™‚

Hey Leanne,(yes I know you are in Alaska right now you lucky girl, but when you get home!!) , Sacha, Kelly, libby, danielle.. and whoever else feels like playing this game .. TAG you are it

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2008 10:39 pm

    quite a range of snack interests! šŸ™‚

  2. August 1, 2008 4:50 pm

    what can i say. I am a woman of great diversity! lol

  3. zoanna permalink
    August 1, 2008 5:35 pm

    I never knew you have lived in so many different places. We have to talk. (As if we don’t already!)
    But can we skip the club? And Justin and Johnny for that matter? I can see why you’d want a mixed CD, but with THOSE dudes on it? Unk.

  4. August 1, 2008 5:46 pm

    my bio dad was in the army hence the varied locale!!

    now I know what to get your for christmas.. a special mixed cd and a night out dancing!! hehehehe

  5. August 2, 2008 7:27 am

    I am a closet Justin fan!!!!! “sexy back” is my ring tone when Miguel calls! seriously, I love him (Justin and Miguel!)

  6. August 2, 2008 4:04 pm

    Nice blog.I like this post.Keep up good work!

  7. August 3, 2008 5:14 pm

    I enjoy Johnny Cash too, and Justin T. at times (love “What Goes Around”. Yeah, I’m with you on variety . . . Our iTunes has everything from Hip Hop/Rap to Folk.

  8. August 5, 2008 11:14 am

    shew! i am glad that I am not the only one with a secret penchant for pop!

Leave a Reply

