Skip to content

Design my soul O Lord!

April 30, 2008

It was like Design to Sell without the free money and 15 minutes of fame! We had a professional home stager come to our house last night. She was able to go through the house and point out what was appealing about our home. That part was fun. She also was equally good at pointing out what prospective buyers would see and think “too much work to make it my own”. She had some great ideas. Of course my house is going to look just beautiful, and then we will move! 😉 I will post pictures of the transformation when we are done.

How cool would it be to have someone come in as a “christian life stager” Point out what you are doing right. How you are letting the love of Christ flow out abundantly in your life. Equally important what are we doing that makes the christian walk look unappealing or fake. Oh right, that is the holy spirit’s job. Still, sometimes I need a plank across the eyes (pun intended) to get the point sometimes. That is why God has placed such wonderful friends in my life.

Acknowledge Christ Before Men

Luke 12:8 – 12

8“And I tell you,(M) everyone who acknowledges me before men, the Son of Man also will acknowledge(N)9but(O) the one who denies me before men(P) will be denied(Q) before the angels of God. 10And(R) everyone who speaks a word(S) against the Son of Man(T) will be forgiven, but the one who(U)11(V) And when they(W) bring you before the synagogues and(X) the rulers and(Y) the authorities, do not be anxious about how you should defend yourself or what you should say, 12(Z) for the Holy Spirit will teach you in that very hour what you ought to say. before the angels of God, blasphemes against the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven. “

Use me o lord, Use me

Make me an instrument of your love O lord

let those around me crave You

Make me an instrument of your Peace my God

help calm the souls around me

Make me an instrument of your Truth Sovereign God

the light that dispels the lie

Make me an instrument of your mercy my Father

bring your children to you through your grace

Let me play your tune gracious Yeshua

to dance and praise your name.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. briana permalink
    April 30, 2008 3:01 pm

    I’ll be praying for the sell of your home.
    And, I’m with you as far as needing someone to just let me have it sometimes. 🙂

  2. May 1, 2008 6:26 pm

    Thanks Briana. Prayers are always appreciated!

    It’s also nice to know that I am not alone in my struggles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

