Skip to content

His name is Jehovah Jireh my provider

April 10, 2008

Psalm 37:7 Be still before the LORD and wait patiently for him; fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way, over the man who carries out evil devices!

My husband in his wisdom has told me that God is trying to teach me a lesson in patience through various circumstances in our lives. I hate it when he is right 😉 . How great is our God that not only is He putting His hand on my life personally, but also has placed such Godly counsel in my life through my husband.

i pray for wisdom and patience in my role as wife, mother, and child of God. I have such a strong instinctual drive to want to do things on my own and in my way. God is so faithful that He consistently and gently reminds me to “be still and know I am God”rainbows in Ireland.. where else is God\'s love more evident

1st Peter 4:11 whoever speaks, as one who speaks(A) oracles of God; whoever serves, as one who serves(B) by the strength that God supplies—in order that in everything(C) God may be glorified through Jesus Christ.(D) To him belong glory and(E) dominion forever and ever. Amen.

I just read this great article written by Danielle. This is excellent prose regarding the Proverbs 31 woman. This article couldn’t be more timely regarding my life, now could it?? 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2008 4:28 pm

    It’s definitely hard to sit still and know God is God. Especially when our life’s circumstances make us want God to do something! But sometimes we have to just sit and wait and know in our hearts He’s God, no matter what. Thanks for the reminder. Glad you found that article timely, btw. It’s so cool to discover something I wrote months ago is encouraging to some of you ladies in your lives today. God is good.

  2. briana permalink
    April 11, 2008 6:48 am

    I can relate to the trusting that “instinctual drive”. A verse the Holy Spirit often brings up with me is Prov. 3:7, “Be not wise in your own eyes…” I too often trust my own wisdom over anyone’s, even God’s. What a fool I am! But, I’m grateful God perseveres with me and is slow to anger, abounding in love and compassion.

  3. April 15, 2008 10:08 pm

    Thank you both for being so encouraging. Sometimes it feels like i am a “toddler” christian. I fall down and I need Christian friends to encourage me to get back up and walk!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

