Skip to content

Baby is sick and it’s raining out blahs

April 1, 2008

So Molly-Ann has been sick with a mild stomach virus since late Sunday evening.  Obviously this has kept us at ye olde homestead and I am starting to go a bit mad in the head.  Disappointed that I couldn’t get out to the ladies bible study to worship and socialize with my church buddies today.  Part of being a mother is sacrificing for our kids.  How blessed am I that I have three wee ones who are (usually) healthy little buggers!

Being a Mum has really brought the Gospel home to me.  Last night as I was doing the “kids are asleep” cleanup I was thinking about how much I really love my Kids.  I was praying aloud as I was sweeping the kitchen floor and God spoke to my heart.  He let me see His Father’s heart and it made me realize how much He loves me.  I don’t think I really got it before I had children of my own.  The sacrifice that He made giving up His only son for us is amazing.  I know that I couldn’t do it.  I would do anything to save my children .. which is what He did for us.  We are His children!!  He is not an uninvolved superbeing.  He wants to be involved in our daily lives!!  Thank you Father for your loving revelations to me.

John 3:16  For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth on him should not perish, but have eternal life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 1, 2008 12:18 pm

    I remember when Josh and I first had Duncan and Owen talking about that very thing. How the attribute of God being our Father was now more real to us, and we could understand better how much he loves us. We do things for a children, whether they want us to or not, for their good even if they don’t understand or find it painful. So God does the same in “parenting” us.

Leave a Reply

