Skip to content

Nostalgia..

March 22, 2008

Tommy Patrick 1997

I found this sketch tonight that I drew of Tommy from his first Christmas. The time we have with our precious ones is so brief. I thank God tonight for this visual reminder how quickly they grow. I ask Him now to help me to appreciate each moment with my children. I know that I grow impatient too quickly at times and don’t show them His love for each wee one in my home. I pray that I grow as a mum and allow them to grow to the full potential our Father has in store for them.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2008 6:19 pm

    I didn’t know you were an artist. Great sketch. I think sketching little ones is so hard. Their little chubby skin is a challenge for me. My sketches of the boys aren’t that cute. They kind of look alien, ha ha!

  2. March 24, 2008 7:19 am

    It looks exactly like how I remember tommy. this is closer to how I picture him in my mind than what he looks like now :). You’re a fabulous artist, dahling.

  3. March 24, 2008 8:13 am

    WOW You are a great artist. I did not know that about you…Yes they do grow so quickly. Treasure every minute…

  4. March 24, 2008 6:24 pm

    awww shucks gals! I don’t draw as often as I would like, but I adore sketching.

Leave a Reply

