Skip to content

Good Friday

March 21, 2008

God’s Grace

What have I accomplished? What have I done to deserve this gift that I suppose I have won.

You’ve accomplished nothing. It’s nothing that you have done. My father wants to save you. Through His gift alone you have won.

There is nothing I have to do? This is nonsensical in this world of prestige and fame. In no way that I earn this? All I have to do is love and trust in You and this gift of life is given to me from You?

Accept this gift my child, that is all that is asked. Follow Me and let my love be evident in your life to help draw my other children to Me.

What of the times of death, poverty and pain? Where are you then.?

During those times of loss. Through the desperate pain. Know that my arms enfold you. My cloak catches your every tear. My child I love you dearly. I am with you always to guide you through that seemingly unbearable pain. In my Sovereign Grace, that which is a true loss in this world can be used by Me to draw you and others closer to me. Trust in Me and allow this work to begin in your life.

Ok. I know that I am not a poet, but this is an update from a “so called poem” that I wrote when I was 16. Those who scoff, that’s ok. Just know that this is from my heart.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2008 2:01 pm

    Love it. I remember our 16 year old poetry…tee hee. Thank you for the helpful reminder of the gospel.

  2. March 21, 2008 3:06 pm

    Glad to be used as a Gospel reminder. I was perusing the old *ahem* poetry and thought that it had a good heart.
    I chose not to share “oh why oh why am I alone” in this public forum.. I wonder why!!

    LOL It was so fun to be a melodramatic teen with you.

  3. March 21, 2008 10:50 pm

    Karen
    Thanks for this. I sat earlier missing Scott with tears streaming down my face…Reading this I got a perfect vision of God catching those tears in a cupped hand and pouring them over me in the form of grace…Thanks for the reminder!!!!
    Love ya
    Donna

  4. March 22, 2008 8:25 pm

    I can’t imagine what your day must have been like Donna. I am glad that God was able to use my poor attempt at poetry to see His Grace.

    Love you too!

Leave a Reply

