Skip to content

oh my

March 11, 2008

Malachy: Mommy, I told you it was Tommy and not me.  (with a big cheesy grin)

Me: Now Malachy, you aren’t supposed to be happy when your brother is in trouble.  (I was about to go into the spiel about how God wants you to pray for your brother and help each other when you are tempted to sin…)

Malachy:  I am not happy that Tommy is in trouble Mommy.  I am just happy that I am not in trouble!

Sigh.. what could I say? 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2008 12:44 pm

    LOL… Well, at least he was honest. Honesty is important, too. 😉

  2. March 17, 2008 4:43 pm

    Point well taken! That’s what I say when the guy in FRONT of me gets pulled over by a cop!

Leave a Reply

