Skip to content

prayers for the Irish church

February 28, 2008

view from ronan’s mum’s backyardSome of you know that I really have a heart for Ireland. Most of my in-laws still live there, in county Donegal, which gives me an added love for the Isle. I was perusing the sovereign grace website this morning and I came across their plans for an Irish Church plant in 2009

I am so excited for what God is doing for a people that I have such a heart for! Now, while I am not anti-catholic .. quite the contrary for I know some beautiful catholic christians who really have led me to know the Lord in a richer way. i know that there are a lot of people that are catholic by culture but without God in their hearts.

Please join me in praying for the church plant team led by the Mc can’s.

May God lead them to the right location in Ireland where the most glory will be had for His sake. I pray for the people that will serve there. Please God may the people be ready for Your word. May the right relationships be built. I pray for the children that they become enmeshed in the culture or Ireland and bring the Gospel to the younger generation of Ireland. May all things be done for His Glory. Amen

this prayer seems fitting as well

From Saint Patrick’s Breastplate

Christ be with me
Christ before me
Christ behind me
Christ in me
Christ beneath me
Christ above me
Christ on my right
Christ on my left
Christ where I lie
Christ where I sit
Christ where I arise
Christ in the heart of every man
who thinks of me
Christ in the mouth of every man
who speaks of me
Christ in every eye that sees me
Christ in every ear that hears me
Salvation is of the Lord.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

