Skip to content

my trumpeting tween

February 20, 2008

ok, you all knew I would have to do this eventually. I am posting a video of my eldest playing his trumpet. Yes I am loudly proclaiming that I am a proud Band Mum!! ok. . so the video quality isn’t the best. Maybe it does cut him off at the 30 second mark. Considering that I recording this with my phone I thought it was pretty cool 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2008 7:46 am

    Wow! Way to go, Tommy! I was going to post a video of my boys playing their instruments. So funny – we are on the same wavelength, girlie.

  2. Shannon permalink
    February 22, 2008 8:52 pm

    The last time I saw Tommy play was about two years ago around Christmas time (when you were stuck at work and couldn’t make the concert). He was good then, especially considering the fact that he’d just started, but now he’s pretty impressive :). He’s so well rounded too; good at sports and musically inclined.

  3. February 22, 2008 8:59 pm

    Laurie, Do put up a video of your boys on their instruments. That would be great! Yes, we are apparently on the same wavelength hehe

    Shannon, you are such a great Aunt Shannon!! I am proud of his progress. I can’t believe that he only started last year on the trumpet!! Pastor Jim was teasing Tommy the other week saying that he will have to join the worship team when he is a bit older. 😉 Tommy was quite excited by that idea. He loves playing his trumpet!

Leave a Reply

