Skip to content

I cast my worries at His feet..

February 20, 2008

I am not depressed nor am I 100% joyful. I suppose I am having a “fret about money” day.

Here is some background information: My husband is in the application process for the state police (he will go to the second part of the process on the 25th of Feb). If he is accepted there will be 6 months where he will be at the academy. Most weekends he should be allowed home, but we were told not to count on it.

I am scared. For the first time I will have to arrange for childcare. Not only for the money output but also I have never left my kids in daycare for more than 2 hours before in any of their lives. Maybe it’s being overprotective, but the thought of them being with someone who is not a friend or relative for more than 12 hours in a day scares the poo out of me. Thankfully with my job it is only two 12 hour days that I work a week, but I wish we would be able to afford for me to just not work for the 6 months. That is not feasible with the ongoing bills that we have.

The funny thing is that while I am fretting a bit, I know we will be ok. He will provide. Just wish we could fastforward past the Academy period in our lives.

My verse to meditate on is 1 John 4:18 There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves punishment, and the one who fears is not perfected in love.

This has been a favorite verse of mine as long as I can remember. For various reasons I was filled with fear as a child and always chose to focus on the Love of our God.

I like how my friend gayle put it in her journal the other day. Sometimes we run into those who like the shake the “sin stick” in your face rather than approaching those with the glorious Love of our God.  I honestly pray that people see our loving Father in my heart and not just a bunch of legalistic religiosity. 

on that note… it is time to change loads. 🙂 so I will end with an Irish prayer:

An Irish Prayer

May God give you…
For every storm, a rainbow,
For every tear, a smile,
For every care, a promise,
And a blessing in each trial.
For every problem life sends,
A faithful friend to share,
For every sigh, a sweet song,
And an answer for each prayer.

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Pages tagged "joyful"

Leave a Reply

