Skip to content

happiness is warm breadpudding w vanilla icecream

February 9, 2008

Well, ok. Happiness does come from a different source. We all know that and I thank God daily for His many blessing in my life. Today that blessing just happens to be bread pudding (with friends to share it with.)

Psalm 118:24 This is the day which the LORD has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it.

What a good day today is! Feeling a bit sleepy today because I had an awesome time with my parents and another couple πŸ˜‰ last night. It was so much fun to be able to sit with two other couples and eat, talk and laugh. Ronan actually said when everyone left that we should do it more often to meet more people in the church and specifically said we should invite the same couples again another time. YAY!

Another positive is this.. my house is basically in order now because i was rushing through some of my to do list before they came over. Does it still look like a house with wee ones rushing around, of course. Now at least someone can drop in and it’s no bother. Anyone want coffee?? πŸ™‚

addendum 3/28/08:Β  I have noticed that a lot of people have found this page looking for a bread pudding recipe.Β  Here is a link to my breadpudding recipe.Β  Enjoy!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2008 4:22 pm

    YUMMY…I’ll be right over LOL I am so glad last night went well. I had the pleasure of spending the day with the “other couples” female counterpart. I just love her…

  2. February 9, 2008 5:00 pm

    πŸ™‚ She is a lot of fun and so gracious. It is always fun to be able to just sit down and talk with people when you are not rushing about.

  3. February 14, 2008 7:53 am

    Mmm, that sounds good. Like your new header!

  4. February 18, 2008 5:17 pm

    I should have a coffee clatch at my house one day for a bunch of girl.. coffee, bread pudding, (kids at our feet….)

    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

