Skip to content

only 7 weird things??? well I do Like okra .. so this one is for zoanne

January 26, 2008

1. I can’t help but squeeze baby bums… yeah Laurie, that’s worse than rubbing someones child’s fuzzy head. Try to explain why you pinched their babies bum absentmindedly!

2. I hate meatballs and bananas and white bread. Also, I am not a fan of ketchup. Pretty UN-American of me, I know.

3. If I talk to someone with an accent I unconsciously mimic their accent and phrases. (not like Britney Spears though, I have family/friends in England and I never sound like a bad Eliza Doolittle impression)

4. I am obsessed, I mean OCD obsessed with Tudor history. Seriously, you should check out my bookshelf (or my amazon wish list). If there is a book relating to the Tudors that I am aware of, I either own it or have wish-listed it. I think I may have a problem.

5. I love to hang out in libraries and bookstores. Goes along with my books obsessions. (reading and history.. love it!!) oops! Did I just admit that I am a MAJOR NERD!! One time after a romantic dinner my husband took me to Barnes and Nobles.. not most people idea of a perfect end to a romantic evening.. but I was in heaven!! (especially since he let me buy a few more books!!)

6. OK.. I don’t know if this counts as weird or not but I call my mom almost every day. I hate it when she is away and I can’t reach her. I just love talking to her.

7. i sometimes burst in phrases of songs when I am hanging out with my kids. It used to crack Tommy up but I think he may be reaching the age where i am embarrassing him. I also have “written” songs (not the music just the lyrics) for each of my kids. They do still love me singing those to them.. well, in private they do/ 🙂

oh I know I have more oddness in me but this will do for now.

Hey Beth and Donna if you read this.. Tag! you are it 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2008 11:41 am

    I’m a bun squeezer too. Also, Jason and I ALWAYS go to Barnes after dinner on a date. No wonder we’re such good friends.

  2. January 26, 2008 6:15 pm

    Karen, I would love your friend’s info-or give her mine! (edit by nurse mummy… ) =) I am not professional (don’t even have a business), but just LOVE to organize and throw away!!

  3. January 29, 2008 4:29 pm

    I like number six, it’s not weird at all 🙂 !
    Love, Mom

  4. February 2, 2008 11:24 am

    I love hanging out at libraries and bookstores too. So does my hubby. Nothing like hanging out at a bookstore with a coffee in hand. I like history too. You’d like the book I read called “Four Queens.” It was really interesting.

  5. February 2, 2008 11:33 am

    Good to know that I am not the only baby bun squeezer laurie. Either I am not weird.. oh wait that doesn’t help me that you squeeze too..

    I don’t know mom, we are a weird lot 🙂

    Thanks for adding to my obsession.. I will be adding that to my must read list Danielle 🙂 on the comment about hanging out at bookstores/libraries. My husband doesn’t enjoy it at all on his own. That is why I find it so sweet that most of our dates end up in one because he likes to make me smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

