Skip to content

Friends

January 16, 2008

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18
Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

This is my verse for the day, week, month, my life! I may not be rich in material goods but I am rich in friends and faith. What more could I really need?

How glorious is our God that in our times of needs He provides what we need. No, I didn’t miraculously receive a check in the mail. What I received was much more valuable to me. A call from a friend. This call helped me realize what I do have. I have a Daddy God, I have a wonderful family, and I have faithful friends.

I believe that my circumstance will indeed work out for good not only for my family but also for the greater good. I thank God that He loves me enough to send me reminders through my friends and family.

I thank God for you my faithful friends.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Carrie Miller permalink
    January 18, 2008 12:23 pm

    Karen, I agree. Be patient, have faith and God wil bless you and your family. I’ve seen it time and time again in my own life.
    xo,
    Carrie

  2. Daryl permalink
    January 19, 2008 12:18 pm

    Karen, you are easy to love. I’m praying for you.

  3. January 20, 2008 9:23 pm

    I repeat, thank God for my friends. Thank you for the encouragement guys. 🙂 I Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

