Skip to content

were we ever that young???

January 13, 2008

Laurie and I ” back in the day” I found this when I came home from church. I can’t believe that 20 years + or – a year or two have gone by since these pictures were taken. We are now the men and women of the church and community.

Speaking of that,… Still in disbelief that Jimmy Cannon is a preacher. (on a serious note his message really spoke to me. Funny how phillipians 4 had already been on my heart this week. I guess God is talking to me… again! 😉

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2008 5:16 pm

    I’m so glad you posted these. What sweet days. So young and innocent 🙂 .

  2. January 13, 2008 5:25 pm

    those were happy days indeed. I thought you would like to see them. ( i know i was happy when I dug them up!) 😉

  3. bethyoung permalink
    January 14, 2008 9:09 am

    those are the best! I loved those days.

  4. Karen Sharkey permalink
    January 14, 2008 9:26 am

    hey Beth, I think I need to stick that photo of Laurie and myself on the Fridge so that I can finally lose the weight from the last TWO babies.. you think that might be enough motivation?? haha seriously, they were great days. I can still remember meeting you when you were 12 and had just moved in. I repeat.. were we ever that young?????

  5. Bonnie Kaplan permalink
    January 14, 2008 10:50 pm

    Oh! To be 39 again! 🙂
    Love you sweetheart, Mom

  6. bethyoung permalink
    January 15, 2008 4:07 pm

    Karen: You are so beautiful, you have one of those beautiful faces that it doesn’t matter if you gain weight or don’t, you look great always. Truly.

    🙂

  7. January 15, 2008 4:19 pm

    awww thanks! Most of the time I am pretty confident. I do want to lose weight for the health benefits though. Thank you for the encouragement. I do appreciate it. 😉

Leave a Reply

