Skip to content

Mary Poppins look out!

January 11, 2008

 For those of you that are practically perfect in every way, this post is Not for you.  If you sometimes struggle with every day humdrum organizion of household tasks, welcome to the messy club. 😉

I struggle, I mean really struggle in keeping house.  It is not in my nature.  I could blame my ADHD, which does figure into the picture, but I am working hard to overcome this area in my life.  Cooking is snap for me, cleaning up not so much.  I think I was meant to have servants, but since my income bracket doesn’t afford such luxories …

My friend, Ally, suggested this website.  http://www.flylady.net/ she said that it helped her out alot when she was struggling.  the way it is set up is very structured, which helps people like me who don’t know where to start sometimes.  🙂  I hope someone else in this messy club of mine will find this site useful.

😉

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me. phillipians 4:13  

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2008 5:56 pm

    Ahh, the FlyLady. That’s how I keep my home together – seriously!

  2. January 13, 2008 5:32 pm

    well that is encouraging!! 😉 i am hoping this get my disorganized home a bit more manageable. It was good seeing you today Beth. Once again, I was running around like a chick sans the head! Hope to be able to talk to you soon. 🙂

  3. Shannon permalink
    January 22, 2008 1:25 pm

    Believe it or not, I also have problems with this (hahahaha, if you’ve seen my house then you definitely know). The only time that I was truly “neat” was when I lived with Donna… but that’s what living with someone who’s OC about cleaning will get you. It’s hard to keep on top of things like that when you have a busy schedule, and three kids make for pretty busy in my opinion. We all love you for your charming personality, so who cares about your cleaning skills?

Leave a Reply

