Skip to content

who am i?

January 10, 2008

laundry

Who am I? Well I am a jokey girl who loves my husband, family, and God. I am in constant struggle, I have to admit, to let my love be more evident. Anyone else here feel that struggle? We all know how we are supposed to act. It is so easy to slip into resentment when the bills are late or get annoyed when the children aren’t doing their chores cheerfully. Letting myself get overwhelmed by household management. I would be fine just cooking for my family. I would love to “job share”.. i will cook for your family if you will clean for mine!! 😉

I was reading my dear friend’s, laurie, journal and I realized that I was wanting Ronan to be my masculine helpmate. I have so much pride and I need to get that in balance.

I want my home to have THE Love be more evident. Please Daddy God, help me know and show your love in a more full and honest way. Let my home be a haven for my family. Let our lives be more entwined in each other both in the temporal and spiritual plane. I am truly asking this in Jesus’ name.

Please anyone out there pray to help me in the struggle to more glorify GOd and be present for my children and husband.

on that note.. i need to go clean the toilets…. glory to God in the lowliest of tasks right?? haha

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Daryl permalink
    January 10, 2008 9:45 pm

    Hi Karen! It was great to see you Tuesday night. I am praying for you and your friend Gayle. Come see me soon and bring your Mom with you.

  2. bethyoung permalink
    January 10, 2008 9:49 pm

    HEY! I had to whisk out of the ladies meeting super fast and it was great to see you even if we didn’t talk. Glad to see you again 🙂

  3. January 10, 2008 9:52 pm

    I prayed your prayer for myself when i read it. thanks, girlie.
    BTW, I can’t believe you are reading my archives. Only a true friend would love me enough to read my archives. 🙂

Leave a Reply

