Skip to content

and so it goes and so it goes… (another post from my old blog)

January 10, 2008

wee ones and me in Ireland (august 07)

December 31, 2007 – Monday

new years resolution
Category: Life

so maybe it isn’t truly a new years resolution, more of a Life resolution. I don’t always have the most support in my walk (funnily enough it is one of my definitely non christian friends who is now encouraging me to study and grow closer in my faith.. who knew haha) tangent here, but she is the friend that when I was going through the desert wondering where my allegiance lay spiritually who said “it’s obvious you are a christian with a big heart.. you just need more commitment and direction” well, I am paraphrasing my dear friend, but that was the basic drift.

I am reading mere christianity right now by CS Lewis, one of my literary and religious heroes, with one of my best friends Gayle. We have both had a rough time this year between finances, family issues etc. both trying to emerge from the desert. It is good to have someone to be accountable to. One that I know is there for me, not to ridicule me.

I also want to be better about sharing my own faith with my children. I talk and pray with my children, but if anyone know of a good study to do with a family I would gladly accept the input. the boys are nearly 5 and 11 (with Molly-Ann only being 1, i think we have a year before i have to cater to her age group)

Do I wish my husband would be more involved with our religious life, yes. i know that he has a sweet faith, but right now the world pressures are overwhelming him. If anyone reads this and is a praying sort, please pray for him (sending good thoughts and wishes are welcome as well)

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 10, 2008 7:10 pm

    Hey Karen! Glad to see you here in blog world! Ha ha!
    I know, growing up is strange isn’t it! : ) I do think I am remembering which “Katie Kaplan” story you are referring to. Ha ha. And yes she was my childhood idol, how couldn’t she be with such great hair?!
    It was good to see you the other night.
    You also will be in my prayers!

Leave a Reply

