Skip to content

thank god i’m a country girl

January 9, 2008
tags:

ok, so I am a bit cheesy. No, this is not a John Denver tribute post. But, I do want to thank God. It’s been a bit rough going for my family over the past few months. I was doubting my self and feeling alone. Didn’t want to burden my husband with my thoughts. Isn’t it funny how that is always the time that we get an intervention. I randomly looked up a friend (who happens to be a blogger on this page) which hooked me up with my church that i attended as a teenager and a young adult. God’s love is all encompassing. He led me back out of social isolation and is showing me an outlet of love. People who have always loved me, and the reciprocal is true.

Thank you

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2008 5:29 pm

    I am thrilled to have you back in my life, dear friend.

  2. January 10, 2008 5:35 pm

    just wish i had gotten back in touch a few weeks earlier 😦 I might just have to pack up the family in the minivan and see you! (or i could be patient and wait until your next visit to maryland)

Leave a Reply

